Datadog Erfahrungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Zum Anbieter

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Datadog

Datadog ist ein Netzwerküberwachungstool, mit dem Unternehmen Einblick in die Anwendungsleistung erhalten. Die Software liefert einen Überblick über ein Produkt zu einer einzelnen SQL-Abfrage und korreliert die Anwendungsleistu...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,2

Nutzerbewertungen zu Datadog durchsuchen

242 von 242 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Mauricio
Mauricio
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.9.2019

Great platform for logs analysis and cloud monitoring

Choosing to use Datadog made my work so much easier to accomplish. The logs analysis is one of the best thing that I can have in order to monitor my projects performance and health. This tool performs well and it is really useful. Real time logging works well. Definitely a must have.

Vorteile

I think that the best features that Datadog has is that you can track and follow logs in real time, something really important to have if your project is live. I like the idea of creating custom views of sets of logs (with custom filters, data parsing and a lot more) and that you can share them with your team.

Nachteile

It is a bit complicated to set for the first time. Is not quite easy to use or know at first about all the available features that Datadog has. Interface is tricky and can be a blocker sometimes. Following that, if your fields are not mapped in the right way, filters are not that useful.

Marcos
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.12.2022

Datadog is great! Room to improve but definitely the future of observability

Vorteile

For us the most liked feature of Datadog is the possibility to compare all data that we received from our platform. Being able to compare the platform status, the network status, the performance traces, the logs is really helpful letting us find issues where we couldn't find if we will do it manually.

Nachteile

Datadog is great but it misses something, for example it could include a self remediation tool. Since every server has already installed a Datadog agent it would be so helpful if with the UX we could add, edit or delete custom checks in python or something like that, and if we could automate some actions programmed in the UX so we could work and integrate with escalation policies, alerts and more.

Kaschief
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 6.4.2023

Great Experience with Supportive dashboard and management of Data.

Great with data monitoring

Vorteile

Collect vital information and tracks data. The interactive dashboard helps me keep my information organized for effective use. this application monitors my data in the most efficient and easy way. The overall experience is wonderful for me and I would definitely recommend investing into this software.

Nachteile

I have no issues with the software so far. it's a nice application

Die besten Alternativen zu Datadog

Lucia
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.3.2024

Best Solution For IT Management

Vorteile

It has amazing network monitoring and IT management features
Setup and understanding it is easy.

Nachteile

All smooth with Datadog. No serious concerns

Tim
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.12.2022

Everything in a single pane of glass

I have had a great overall experience with the product, the customer success team, and the support team at Datadog. I would highly recommend.

Vorteile

Datadog is a solid and stable product. They provide easy to use features and functionality that sets the standard for APM and Security tools - and their suite of tools is continuously expanding to important areas. The APM capabilities were able to handle our complex technology stack with little to no configuration necessary.

Nachteile

Not necessarily a con, more of a caution to monitor your consumption.. We worked with the customer success team to ensure our account was right sized based on forecasted usage. In the beginning we had to monitor our on-demand consumption as we outgrew our initial needs, this was handled incredibly well by the Datadog team, but you do need to keep an eye on your own consumption to avoid additional costs.

Ola
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.10.2022

The gold standard for cloud Monitoring

Before Datadog out logging and monitoring was spread out over different services, both home built and cloud based. With Datadog we were able to consolidate everything in one place and synergy effects of that has been amazing.

Vorteile

If you can afford it. Get Datadog.It's a phenomenal product that keeps getting better every day.Especially if you're using multiple clouds.There are tons of integrations that gives you out of the box dashboards and metrics. Logs are easy to ingest from basically everywhere.It's expensive but the pricing is easy to understand and keep track of.

Nachteile

It's expensive, there is no other way to say it. But they work hard to make it worthwhile, and for us it is.Beyond that I can't really think of anything.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 13.8.2019

Analytics tool which helps customers and users always get the product you want them to get

Overall, having Datadog monitor our apps' performance and customers/users' pain points is invaluable. It's an amazing tool which lets us identify bottlenecks and better serve our users. Although the initial learning curve of utilizing Datadog's plethora of data analytics tools is steep, it's well worth the effort and price as there is much value to the metrics Datadog provides.

Vorteile

Datadog is probably one of the most notable analytics tool out there for large companies. It's easy to track users' flow in terms of what routes they're hitting, when they hit a snag and 404, or other metrics like how performant certain requests are which allows us to identify bottlenecks and get rid of them immediately.

Nachteile

There is a steep learning curve I will say with this software and needs an expert to help lead tutorials or sessions to get the ball rolling with new tool users. Although there are many built in functionalities and easily customizable features, it can be overwhelming and hard to pinpoint exactly what type of analytics you're looking for. It's one of those softwares where you have to play around with it to get the stars to align and find a model or metric that works best for your customers and use cases.

Ankush
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 2.10.2019

Datadog Review

Overall it's great monitoring/visualizing tool for any organization and I'd recommend, it would have been great if it had great learning resources to explore it more.

Vorteile

- The filter functionality is great which lets you filter out errors for quick analysis, can easily create custom dashboards.
- Great Visualizations, easy to set up dashboards/monitors with options do maths like ratios, rates, average, interval.
- It can be easily integrated with other apps like Slack to set alerts for failed jobs.
-

Nachteile

- A slow learning curve, lack of resources on how to get useful functionality from UI or APIs.
- UI sometimes be bit slower although not bad if you've integrated with multiple external apps.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 8.9.2022

Solving most of our logs need

Solving lot of debugging problems and close track of our infra system using the alerting mechanism.

Vorteile

good integrations with collectors. Open text search. Alerting systems. custom downtime for deployments.

Nachteile

Aggregation and APM metrics. More of alerting. New features to aggregate fields

Satbyul
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 28.3.2020

Clear graphs and easy to set up

Used the open URL to add dashboard to a large monitor on our workspace to easily spot spikes.

Vorteile

Really simple set up to monitor our full stack environment. Dashboard is very clear and suitable for both technical and non-technical stakeholders.

Nachteile

Nothing really. Migrating to any product can be challenging but setup was pretty simple and no key functionality absent.

Aviram
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 15.12.2022

Monitoring our micro services app with datadog

Use it every day, easy to implement

Vorteile

All in one shop. APM, DB monitoring , synthetic transaction and log analysis

Nachteile

APM does not work well on nodejs asyc services. Might be hard to track transactions.

Pankaj
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.2.2024

Best Monitoring and Observability Tool

Best and good experience with datadog tool.

Vorteile

Experience with Datadog is Best. Using this Tool since 1 year. I worked on many monitoring tool but this is the one best for cloud and infrastructure monitoring. Datadog provides many third party tools integration, we did many integration and monitored many services. we can setup the alerts on our services for let us know before any unusual activity happens. and main thing is we can redirect that alerts to our notification channel and our teams to work on that. We can integrated our frontend and backend applications and we can collect logs also for our application and we can more debug it. They have built in dashboard feature we can manually create dashboards according to our use case. we can also create synthetic scripts and synthetic monitors such as ping for testing our website is available or not or its properly working or not. we can query our data and fetch it accordingly. Talking about AWS and azure services integration, Its totally easy our teams hasn't fetch any issue, its easy as it is. overall experience is good while using this tool best for keep our application and services up to date and running. They have active customer service.

Nachteile

Nothing to dislike about Datadog, pricing is quite high but this tool has providing you lot more integration and active customer support so you can raise your query and You will get feedback fast.

Henry
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 19.5.2021

New Aged way of Monitoring

Overall experience has been great overall as our account managers will always do their best to try to meet our requirements and needs. They have done a good job at planning out all meetings with senior engineers when required.

Vorteile

I truly enjoy the integrations that datadog provides. It allows us to view more metrics that are more of a deep dive into specific applications. These metrics help us understand what is widely monitored in the industry that we did not think about monitoring ourself.
Another key item is that datadog comes out of the box systematic checks that we normally had to add in manually for a newly onboarded host.

Nachteile

The item I dislike least is that when you decommission a host the application requires up to 24 hours for that host to officially disappear from the list rather than being removed immediately.

Shagun
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.12.2022

"Data-driven insights for smarter decision-making."

I've been using DataDog for a few months now and I'm really happy with it. It's a great monitoring and analytics platform for applications and infrastructure. It's easy to set up and configure, it's reliable, and it provides a lot of useful information to help me troubleshoot and monitor my applications. The dashboards and graphs are easy to understand and are great for getting an overview of how things are performing. The alerting and notifications are very useful, and I'm able to quickly identify and address any issues. Overall, I'm very satisfied with DataDog and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable and comprehensive monitoring and analytics platform.

Vorteile

Datadog provides real-time insights into the performance of applications, servers, and services. It helps you quickly identify and troubleshoot issues before they become critical.Datadog is easy to set up and use. It requires minimal configuration and supports various cloud services and integrations, It provides a comprehensive monitoring system for both on-premises and cloud-based applications.

Nachteile

Limited Customization Options: While Datadog provides a lot of pre-built dashboards and visualizations, it does not support extensive customizations.Datadog is a high-end monitoring platform, and its pricing reflects that. It can be expensive for small businesses, especially those who don’t have a large budget for monitoring software.

Isaac
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.12.2022

Best in class APM that can meet all APM, Monitoring, and Logging needs

I love it - i use it for work, I use it for home. I find it amazing for finding problems and monitoring systems.

Vorteile

I can handle ALL things in Datadog. I have an answer for CI / Pipelines, arbitrary metrics, trace data, logging and more.

Nachteile

There are a lot of specific costs. Compare, if you will, with NewRelic (all features are free) or Dynatrace (cost on retention and davis units). If you enable "all the things", it can be costly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynatrace und Sumo Logic

Warum Datadog gewählt wurde

Better and more reliable.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Datadog

Better value, more performant
billl
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 11.1.2023

datadog stuff

i have a great account team that really partner with me. the service is very useful and reliable

Vorteile

the ease of implimentation and the ability to capture meaningfully info easilyquickly

Nachteile

it's super expensive....almost cost prohibitive

Michael
  • Branche: Computerspiele
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.12.2022

Datadog is best in class

Love it, could not imagine better.

Vorteile

Easy to use and gives us the data we need to understand what is happening in our applications.

Nachteile

It has taken us a while to implement. Ebs support is not as intuitive as others.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Splunk Enterprise
Jahiezer
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 27.6.2018

one of the best software for monitoring in the market

Vorteile

This software allows to monitoring all you need and also can find lots of solutions for a high gama of cases. by using this app i be able to see the problems that me and my team have, so we can solve it by utilizing all the data that datadog provides. Works in differents OS and that make things more easy

Nachteile

The proces to instal and put in march this softwre can be a nightmare if you have not experience, it is really complicated. Though the software have nice tools, the price is not the best in the market, is posible to find something good for lowes price if you know what are you loking for. And finally haved some problem with some data transfer working with this app but i really dont konw what was the razon why

Jay
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.12.2022

One Stop Shop for everything

Vorteile

Correlation between APM, Infra, Log, Network and everything can make it possible to view in multiple dimensions. Also, RUM feature is so strong to cover the end-to-end observability in realtime.

Nachteile

One of the most expensive tool. And it could be challenged by the management.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynatrace

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Datadog

Powerful E2E visibility in realtime.
Yeamin
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 15.10.2023

Datadog is a great Observability+log analysis tool

It's a great tool for monitoring, alerting, log analysis and synthetics. Good support for small startup companies as well.

Vorteile

Ease of integrataion. Both alerts, metrics and log aggregation in one place. Website Synthetics was very useful too.

Nachteile

Data ingestion cost can be too high at times if not controlled in a granular manner.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 18.1.2023

Datadog review

Vorteile

I liked the fact that DataDog provides an easy-to-use platform for visualizing, monitoring, and alerting on all my infrastructure metrics. It's very comprehensive and the integrated dashboards allow me to quickly identify any issues. It's also great that it can integrate with other technologies, allowing me to have a complete view of my system.

Nachteile

I didn't like the complexity of setting up custom dashboards and metrics. It was difficult to find the right combination of settings and tools to get the desired result.

Ashok
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 16.12.2022

Datadog experience

It's a good tool, needs to improve the collaboration of the support team.

Vorteile

Building Dashboards, Observability at the granular level

Nachteile

Terminology , need to distinguish different resources and not tag them as one

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynatrace
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 14.10.2021

Great first step for data tracking and incedent monitoring.

Vorteile

I use this tool on a daily basis for handling errors both in our live environment and for testing. It allows me to see where an error may be coming from and follow it through to its source. I could not do my job effectively without datadog

Nachteile

The filtering of data is not as comprehensive as I would like. I sometimes need to search through the results to find what I need.
Displaying a record in the chronological order is not always perfect and I sometimes don't get the context I want.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 25.6.2023

DataDog Review

I think Datadog is the best observability and monitoring platform out there, I think the only con and thing you have to watch out for is its crazy expensive

Vorteile

The breath of features you can have under Datadog is truly impressive, everything from Application, Website, Synthetic monitoring is covered under Datadog, so you have all your observability needs on one platform

Nachteile

Pricing, it can get really expensive monitoring on Datadog.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Splunk Enterprise
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 8.4.2019

Many integration options and plethora of dashboards and visualizations

Dependable and reliable solution.

Vorteile

Configuring monitoring tools is not always trivial, half of the battle is making sure metrics are flowing. Datadog is very flexible when it comes to sending metrics to their cloud. You can use collectD, statsd, file beats, or the 84523982 other options. Our orchestration software already had an option to enable Datadog collection. Once the data is in place, you need to figure out what metrics are relevant. Datadog has a number of pre-built dashboards tweaked for popular software systems. If you are using something homegrown, they can provide recommendations and optimizations after enough data has been ingested. API and documentation are top notch and we were able to build integrations quite easily.

Nachteile

Datadog is purely cloud-based system so there's no on-prem option, only SaaS. Depending on your company, this may be a deal-breaker since all of your metrics data is hosted in the cloud. Since it's a SaaS based service, it won't be easy to move data to another service. Occasionally web UI will bog down but it's fairly performant for the most part.

242 Bewertungen